List Of Top 10 Fastest Balls in IPL History

Top 10 Fastest Balls in IPL History

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed some of the fastest and most electrifying deliveries in cricket history. From Shaun Tait’s thunderous pace to the sheer speed of Kagiso Rabada’s deliveries, these fast bowlers have left a lasting impression on fans worldwide. Here are the top 10 fastest balls bowled in IPL history that show the amazing speed and talent of these speed demons.

List of Top 10 Fastest Balls in IPL History

Shaun Tait’s Lightning Bolt: Shaun Tait’s delivery in 2011 remains the fastest ball in IPL history, clocking an astounding speed of 157.71 kph. Tait’s raw pace and blistering speed made him a force to be reckoned with, leaving batsmen trembling at the crease.

Lockie Ferguson’s Rocket: Lockie Ferguson’s thunderous delivery during IPL 2022 reached an impressive speed of 157.3 kmph. Known for his sheer pace and fiery deliveries, Ferguson’s rocket-like balls left batsmen struggling to keep up.

Umran Malik’s Express Delivery: Umran Malik, one of India’s fastest bowlers, unleashed a lightning-fast delivery in IPL 2022, clocking at 156 kph. With his raw pace and lethal deliveries, Malik has quickly made a name for himself as a formidable fast bowler.

Anrich Nortje’s Speed Demon: Anrich Nortje consistently bowled over 150 kmph during IPL 2020, with his fastest delivery clocking at 156.22 kmph. Nortje’s express pace and aggressive bowling style proved to be a game-changer for Delhi Capitals, leaving batsmen bewildered.

Umran Malik Strikes Again: Umran Malik showcased his speed once again in IPL 2022, bowling a delivery at 156 kmph. With his ability to consistently bowl quick deliveries, Malik has become a rising star in the world of fast bowling.

Anrich Nortje’s Thunderbolt: Anrich Nortje’s delivery in IPL 2020 clocked at an impressive 155.1 kmph, leaving batsmen gasping for breath. Nortje’s raw pace and accuracy made him a formidable opponent for any batting lineup.

Umran Malik’s Consistency: Umran Malik’s third appearance on this list came during IPL 2022 when he bowled at 154.8 kmph. Malik’s ability to consistently bowl quick deliveries has earned him recognition as one of the fastest bowlers in the tournament.

Anrich Nortje’s Hat-trick: Anrich Nortje’s third fastest delivery in IPL 2020 reached a speed of 154.7 kmph, showcasing his relentless pace and skill. Nortje’s exceptional performance was instrumental in Delhi Capitals’ success during the tournament.

Dale Steyn’s Mastery: Dale Steyn, one of the greatest fast bowlers of all time, delivered a thunderous ball at 154.40 kph during IPL 2012. Steyn’s sheer pace and precision troubled batsmen throughout his career, establishing him as a bowling maestro.

Kagiso Rabada’s Lightning Strikes: Kagiso Rabada, the South African speedster, unleashed a rapid delivery at 154.23 kmph during IPL 2019. Rabada’s ability to consistently bowl quick deliveries made him a formidable force in the IPL, leaving batsmen in awe of his talent.

Conclusion: The top 10 fastest balls in IPL history showcase the sheer pace and skill of some of the world’s finest fast bowlers. From Shaun Tait’s lightning bolt to Kagiso Rabada’s thunderous deliveries, these speed demons have left an indelible mark on the IPL, thrilling fans with their raw pace and aggression. As the tournament continues to evolve, fans eagerly anticipate witnessing more lightning-fast deliveries that define the essence of IPL cricket.

Read More:

top 10 most expensive player in ipl history
top 10 biggest six in ipl history
top 10 ipl teams
top 10 lowest score in ipl history
which ipl team has most fans